- 1 Does Discord keep chat logs?
- 2 Does Discord save all messages?
- 3 Can you copy and paste a Discord server?
- 4 Does Discord keep deleted messages?
- 5 How long does Discord keep direct messages?
- 6 How do I recover a closed DM on Discord?
- 7 What happens if a Discord server owner leaves?
- 8 What does Carl bot do in Discord?
- 9 Can you leave a Discord server without anyone knowing?
Does Discord keep chat logs?
Discord continues to grow faster than we expected and so does our user-generated content. We decided early on to store all chat history forever so users can come back at any time and have their data available on any device.
Does Discord save all messages?
Discord keeps all messages including pictures/attachments sent. It’s how the server works in order to allow others to open the app on their phone, computer, browser, etc and access all the same messages. As soon as an action is taken to delete a message then the message is deleted from the service.
Can you copy and paste a Discord server?
It will be a pure copy of permissions and channels. So you go into the server options as the Discord Server Owner and you can fully copy the server to a blank server that is created. It will help in case you need to use a backup or just have something to dev work on before pushing it to the main server.
Does Discord keep deleted messages?
Unfortunately, once a message has been deleted by the sender, there is no official way to retrieve it. This was confirmed in early 2018 by Discord’s engineers on their official Twitter account. For one, storing deleted messages would be against the rules of the platform and would breach the privacy of its users.
How long does Discord keep direct messages?
In these 30 days, you can login with you email and password and recover your account, and your username and profile picture will be restored. If you don’t recover it, then your account will be permanently deleted along with your messages.
How do I recover a closed DM on Discord?
How do we reopen a closed DM in discord? Go to the blocked user list and click on it after clicking the dm will be open with that user.
What happens if a Discord server owner leaves?
You can leave a Discord server in just a few moments on both desktop and mobile. Once you leave a Discord server, you won’t be able to send any messages in that server, and won’t receive any notifications from it. If you’re the owner of a Discord server, you’ll need to transfer ownership before you can leave it.
What does Carl bot do in Discord?
The Carl Bot is an advanced bot that allows you to manage logs, store chats, and create reaction roles, like many Discord server bots available online. It also takes AutoMod to the next level by not letting spam material, attachments, or links through and penalizes the people who post such stuff.
Can you leave a Discord server without anyone knowing?
Honestly, there is no way to leave Discord group chats or servers without anyone noticing. You can simply delay that, but not prevent.